Posted on

Rest in Peace, Walter Dean Myers

Walter Dean Myers died July 1, 2014. He was 76. - peoplewhowrite

Walter Dean Myers died July 1, 2014. He was 76.

“I love what I do.

After forty-three years and over one hundred books, it still amazes me that I have been lucky enough to spend most of my life doing what I truly love: writing. That people read what I write, that I have won awards for my writing , and that I have been able to make a living at it are extras for which I am very grateful. Success at writing simply means that I am able to continue to write instead of having to get some other job. The many returns my readers have given me for my efforts have exceeded my most ambitious expectations.” From Just Write: Here’s How!

Leave a Reply

